A wee confession

Want to know why you probably shouldn’t lend me books?

One evening this week, when I was getting towards the end of Washington Square I decided to have a bath. I like reading in the bath. I think it may be one of the final barriers to me buying a Kindle.  And for good reason.

Before I got in I put the book on the side of the tub and then went out to the hall to find a towel. The door must have knocked the book into the water and when I rescued it it was already pretty wet.

I fished it out, gave it a shake and then climbed into the bath and carried on reading anyway. Most of the pages were still dry on the inside so I could still read. That was Thursday. Today is Sunday and the book is still damp.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

